Quick Links
 Levebase Gallery
 Levelbase Forum
 Levelbase Stuff
 LE Knowledge Base
 Walkthroughs
 TR Original

Last Reviews
20.07.2019
Mystery of the Lost Pyramid
Burner
10/10/10/10/10

Ø 10,00

19.07.2019
Do not Kill The Monkeys
Markus
10/10/10/10/9

Ø 9,80

19.07.2019
Tears of a Ptolemaic Dynasty - Chapter I
Burner
10/10/10/9/9

Ø 9,60

11.07.2019
Do not Kill The Monkeys
perry48
9/10/9/9/10

Ø 9,40

03.07.2019
TR 2 - Legend Of Xian (Demo)
perry48
8/8/8/8/9

Ø 8,20

23.06.2019
Mystery of the Lost Pyramid
Markus
10/10/10/10/10

Ø 10,00

23.06.2019
20x20x20 Challenge - Laras Mansion
JoeyJordison
8/7/8/8/8

Ø 7,80

18.06.2019
Eiszeit 2 - The Sequel of Ice Age
JoeyJordison
9/10/10/9/10

Ø 9,60

16.06.2019
ORC - Oriental Mystery
JoeyJordison
8/7/7/7/8

Ø 7,40

16.06.2019
BtB 2015 - Dionysian Rite
JoeyJordison
8/9/9/9/9

Ø 8,80

12.06.2019
The Coast of France
perry48
10/10/9/0/10

Ø 9,75

06.06.2019
Escape from the Dragons Lair
Wulfhardt
9/8/8/9/10

Ø 8,80

04.06.2019
Castle Kriegler - Part 1
perry48
8/9/8/8/8

Ø 8,20

02.06.2019
Mystery of the Lost Pyramid
perry48
10/10/9/0/10

Ø 9,75

28.05.2019
Quest of the Graal
Burner
4/5/2/5/4

Ø 4,00

21.05.2019
Escape from the Dragons Lair
der_Aal
6/5/9/6/6

Ø 6,40

16.05.2019
Day on the Train
lilutong
7/7/7/7/8

Ø 7,20

14.05.2019
Tombs of London
perry48
8/8/8/8/8

Ø 8,00

07.05.2019
TR - The Discovery
georgetr
9/10/9/0/9

Ø 9,25

07.05.2019
Imprisoned Spirits Forever
Wulfhardt


search review

Active Reviewers in the last 30 days...

reviews @ Lara`s Levelbase   

1 . Review
Review # 10938
The Quest Of Gold (Gold Edition)
debonnaire  / 21.09.2008 (26 Reviews)
eric.claire@tele2.fr
More than 40 hours of net gaming time to play the totality of this great game. This is a titan work that offers many different and interesting places to raid, tasks to perform, and riddles to overcome. There are many great ideas, what impresses me the most is the use of some objects, to create interesting situations of gameplay for the player, to test his agility and/or thinking skills. The author has also created interesting gameplay by the way of the possibilities of the New Exe. I notice a few bugs in the Korean levels (I remember solid ground moving near water at the bottom of the big cave in Voodoo Magic, and I could swim in a Waste area of General Contamination, I had to reload a savegame to get back on my feet. :] ) I only played the St Francis levels before this Gold Version and I noticed that the great push in Myth of Sisyphe is now different. The 1st Bonus level Nuclear Hazard is probably the most “Japanese” type of level ever created by a French author, while the second Escape from the Caribbean depths is very original with some humour and not hard. Don’t miss it ! Creativity is the word that sticks out for me when all things have been considered about this game. All departments (puzzles, secrets, flybys, atmosphere) are very strong, plus you get some impressive cut-scenes, and long periods of exhilarating and dense game play. Can you ask for more? Yes more please ! :]


plus Creativity, great ideas of gameplay and puzzles


minus



Level played on a PC.

comments about installation, bugs or any other hints for this level.

...no comments

(powered by google)

(powered by google)
(powered by google)
Appreciation Puzzle 10
  Atmosphere 10
  Sound 9
  Enemies (Zero are not rated !) 10

 

Gameplay 10 
  Ø 9,80
   Difficulty Easy  Hard
  Game duration
> 5 Hours
show debonnaire´s review statistic (beta)

Statement of the Levelauthor:


 


2 . Review
Review # 16011
The Quest Of Gold (Gold Edition)
Aaron P  / 04.12.2013 (13 Reviews)
aaronpastrana@gmail.com
WOW!!!!!!!! Great job with this excellent game. Cleary, this is the best game made by this author. The gameplay was awesome, and it even got intense at times. The puzzles were challenging, and some of them took me a couple hours to solve, which I really liked since it involved a lot of thinking. The atmosphere is absolutly beautiful! Some areas looked very realistic, which made want to continue playing and see what would happen next. Sounds were very well used. Enemies were perfect for every level, so this author has made some really good descisions. I would definitly download the game, but not if you are a beginner at tomb raider, since almost every level is tricky. Nice job TC14! :)




Level played on a PC.

comments about installation, bugs or any other hints for this level.

...no comments

(powered by google)

(powered by google)
(powered by google)
Appreciation Puzzle 10
  Atmosphere 10
  Sound 10
  Enemies (Zero are not rated !) 10

 

Gameplay 10 
  Ø 10,00
   Difficulty Easy  Hard
  Game duration
> 5 Hours
show Aaron P´s review statistic (beta)

Statement of the Levelauthor:


 


3 . Review
Review # 16684
The Quest Of Gold (Gold Edition)
Burner  / 01.08.2016 (194 Reviews)
dominik-eilenstedt@web.de
Vorweg möchte ich mich bei dem Levelbauer bedanken. Ein wahres Meisterwerk, welches hier gebaut und präsentiert wurde, wird mir sicherlich auch noch lange lange in Erinnerung bleiben. Ein ultimativer Test, um seine Fähigkeiten rund um Laras Akrobatik sowie Geschicklichkeit und Köpfchen zu perfektionieren.

Viel muss, denke ich mal, nicht gesagt werden. Es würde den Rahmen des Reviews sprengen, wenn ich auf jedes kleine Detail dieses Mammutwerkes eingehen würde. 4 goldene Artefakte, 4 Abenteuer, wie sie unterschiedlicher hätten nicht sein können und doch perfekt in Szene gesetzt wurden. Musik, Gegner, Gameplay, Atmosphäre, es passte einfach alles. Der Schwierigkeitsgrad, erst leicht und relativ einfach, steigert sich nach und nach und das perfekt abgestimmt. Zwar gab es sehr fiese Stellen teilweise, aber hey, man kann sie schaffen.

Wahnsinn. Mit knapp 30h Nettospielzeit ein Werk der Extraklasse. Mir fehlen noch die Worte. Zu schade, dass alles mal ein Ende nimmt.




Level played on a PC.

comments about installation, bugs or any other hints for this level.

...no comments

(powered by google)

(powered by google)
(powered by google)
Appreciation Puzzle 10
  Atmosphere 10
  Sound 10
  Enemies (Zero are not rated !) 10

 

Gameplay 10 
  Ø 10,00
   Difficulty Easy  Hard
  Game duration
> 5 Hours
show Burner´s review statistic (beta)

Statement of the Levelauthor:


 


 



Loading Time in Seconds: 1,6875

©  2003 Laras Levelbase Community / Code & Design: Seemeister
Online: 151 Visitors